Lincolnshire Info
Best Tourist Guide In UK

West Lindsey

Being one of the seven districts of Lincolnshire, West Lindsey was formed in April 1, 1974 under the same law as the other districts in the shire.

West Lindsey

It lies beneath North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire, west of East Lincolnshire, above North Kesteven and Lincoln, and east of Nottinghamshire. It includes in its jurisdiction places such as Gainsborough, Market Rasen, Sudbrooke, Cherry Willingham, Nettleham, Welton, Caistor, and Keelby.

The district has a total land area of 446 square miles or 1, 156km2. This land area is big enough especially with the 2011 estimated population of 89,400 people only.

The quality of education in this district is high enough, even sporting some of the best in the county and throughout England. There are a mixture of comprehensive schools, as well as selective schools and grammar schools.

Getting into this district is also easy enough especially with accessible routes such as M180, A1500, A631 and A15. Because of this, attractions in the area are easily visited such as the Lincolnshire Wolds.

Though this may be, this district is one of the most deprived districts, with a low employment rate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>